Food Industry Certification

In addition to all the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) standards that exist for food safety, there are a number of food industry certifications that can be applied to many food businesses:

  • HACCP – Hazard Analysis & Critical Control Points is a food safety management system that focuses on where food safety risks might occur in a food safety operation and puts into action controls that can prevent the hazards from occuring.
  • MSC – The Marine Stewardship Council’s program incentivizes moving the harvesting of seafood worldwide to a sustainable base. through a global standard for determining whether a fishery is harvesting sustainably or not.
  • BAP – BAP is a voluntary certification program covering the most important aspects of aquaculture operations, and provides a quantitative tool with which to measure compliance. 

Become a GFSR Member today!

Sftharticlefooter R1

Visit our online hub for food safety training and education.

Have an e-course or webinar you want to add? Contact us today!

Global Food Safety Resource®

GFSR is a leading educational resource for food safety professionals across the globe. Through our online media channels plus Safe Food Training Hub (SFTH) platform, we deliver perspectives, knowledge and training on the latest food safety trends, regulatory compliance, industry standards, and more.

globalfoodsafetyresource.com | safefoodtraininghub.com
Gfsr Logo Media Partner2

Corporate Head Office

1400 Kingston Rd. Ste. 403
Toronto, ON
Canada, M1N 1R1

Phone: 1-888-437-7395 x105